A factory reset returns any ZOLEO communicator settings you have changed to the state they were in when you first took it out of the package. In addition, any data that might be stored in it — such as messages waiting to be sent, messages waiting to be transferred to a ZOLEO App, and your customized settings — will be lost.
You might conduct a factory reset when giving the ZOLEO communicator permanently to someone else. You might also conduct a factory reset as a step in troubleshooting a problem.
IMPORTANT: Do not perform a factory reset when the device is off, as this can damage the unit.
To conduct a factory reset, perform the following:
- Power on your ZOLEO communicator.
- Press and hold the Power and Check-In buttons simultaneously until you hear the confirmation tone.
- The tone will stop however your device is still performing the factory reset during this time.
- Once the reset has been completed, you'll hear the power down tone and your ZOLEO will power off.
Note: If you do not hear the power down tone, the reset was interrupted and you should repeat the steps in this article.