Frequently Asked Questions
1. How can I pay my outstanding balance?
Payment cards are charged once an invoice is due. To update your card online, please log in to www.myzoleo.com, go to Billing & Payments > Payment Method, and scroll down until you see Update Card. If you would like to make a one-time payment, click on Make a Payment.
2. What is my “Invoice Date”?
Your Invoice Date is the start of your bill cycle for your first active service. Any services activated thereafter will follow your established bill cycle and may be subject to proration. Monthly subscription plan fees are billed in advance for the next monthly cycle. Usage charges outside of your allotted bundle are billed in arrears for the previous bill cycle. Your Invoice Date can be found in the Account Details section of the first page of your invoice.
3. Are all my charges billed from the same period?
No. Activation Fees are billed on the day your ZOLEO service is initiated. Monthly plan charges are billed in advance for the upcoming bill cycle. Usage charges outside of your allotted bundle are billed in arrears for the previous bill cycle.
4. Why are there “partial” charges on my bill?
Prorated charges will occur when the ZOLEO user upgrades (goes from a lower rate plan to a higher rate plan) the service in the middle of a billing cycle. In this situation, you will see prorated charges and credits for both the old and new plans.
5. Why does my invoice show Usage transactions with €0 charges while others show an amount owed?
Plans include monthly satellite messages allocation. Once consumed, usage within the same period would be charged based on the plan’s overage fees.
6. How does usage get billed when I change rate plans?
If you are downgrading your plan (not including suspension), your message allotment will remain as that of the original plan for the remainder of your billing cycle. I.e. if you change from In-Touch to Basic, your message allotment remains on 250 satellite messages until your billing cycle renews.
If you are upgrading your plan, your message allotment will be that of the new plan. I.e. if you change from Basic to In-Touch, your message allotment will be 250 satellite messages.
7. What is UTC?
UTC stands for Coordinated Universal Time (please check how this relates to your country's specific timezone).
8. What are the charges included in my first invoice?
Your first invoice will show two (2) charges per new device activated: a subscription fee equivalent to one (1) month based on the plan selected, and a €25 activation fee.
9. Why were there two credit card charges for the first month's subscription fee of my newly-activated device?
The first transaction shown on your credit card statement is the credit card preauthorization. This is standard across billing systems and is used to ensure there are sufficient funds available prior to processing payment. The second transaction is the actual payment processed. Credit cards are charged within 10 business days after an invoice has been generated.
10. Why am billed for my second month when I had just paid for my first month of service?
Your account bill cycle is determined by the activation date of your first device. If you activated your first device on the 15th of the month, your bill cycle will run from the 15th of the current month until the 14th of the following month (e.g. November 15th to December 14th). If additional devices are activated on the same account but on a different day of the month, the first month's subscription fee for those devices will be prorated, and the prorated period is preauthorized on your credit card and included in your account balance. Your credit card is charged after your next monthly invoice is generated.
11. Why was I charged for an additional 2-3 months of service when I had recently canceled my subscription?
The minimum duration of each service plan is 90 days starting on the date that you activate the service. Services canceled within these first 90 days are subject to a penalty fee equivalent to the number of months remaining in the contract.
12. Why am I still showing a balance on my online account even though very recently made a payment?
The balance in My Account includes "billing in progress" which will be detailed on your next monthly invoice.