If you wish to completely deactivate your ZOLEO subscription as you may not be using it for a while or you're done with your ZOLEO and no longer need it, you can cancel your monthly plan. You must deactivate your service if you hope to sell the ZOLEO so the new owner can create a new account with it.
We recommend checking out this article for information on how to best store your ZOLEO while it's not in use: How do I store my ZOLEO while not using it?
Note: Cancelling your plan is permanent. If done in the first 3 month term commitment, you will be charged whatever remaining billing period(s) apply for the remainder of the term as per ZOLEO's Service Terms.
- Mobile device connected to Internet via WIFI or cellular data.
- Safari for iOS or Chrome for either iOS and Android.
- Access to your account login for www.zoleo.com/customer/account
- Takes about 5 minutes or less.
When you deactivate:
- Your ZOLEO's SOS is deactivated, and will no longer give you satellite connection option.
- You will still be able to use your ZOLEO App for sending and receiving ZOLEO app-to-app messages over cellular and Wi-Fi networks (not SMS or Email).
- Your ZOLEO SMS number and email address will be removed and if you come back you will need a new SMS number. The email may only be available if it was not taken by another ZOLEO user.
- NOTE: If you deactivate, any activation of the same ZOLEO afterwards will be treated like a new activation, with a 3-month term and activation fee.
If you would like to keep your ZOLEO SMS number, ZOLEO e-mail address and avoid another activation fee you may suspend your plan. For more information please see How do I suspend my monthly plan?
Steps to login and cancel (deactivate) service
Login at www.myzoleo.com/customer/account to get to the My Account page.
- Go to the My Account drop down menu, and select Devices & Plans.
- Your ZOLEO device(s) details will appear. Look for the Deactivate button under the Other Details section.
- Select Deactivate and a confirmation prompt will appear asking if you would like to proceed. Note If canceling within your 90-day contract term, an early cancellation fee will apply.
When completed, you will receive a confirmation email to your account's login email address.
Please sign in to leave a comment.