If you believe you do not require your ZOLEO device for an extended period of time, you may cancel the service completely. The cancellation must be processed via the ZOLEO website, the cancellation cannot be competed via the ZOLEO app. Follow the steps below to complete the cancellation:
1. Log into to https://www.zoleo.com/ .
2. Navigate to the Devices & Plans tab in the My Account sub-menu.
3. Select the Deactivate button for the device you wish to update.
- Note that an early termination fee is charged if you cancel before the end of your 3-month term.
- The early termination fee is calculated by taking your monthly plan fee and multiplying it by the months remaining in your term.
- If cancelling after your contract, no additional fees will apply.
4. You will receive an email confirmation when your deactivation is complete.
When you deactivate:
- Your ZOLEO device will no longer transmit messages via satellite.
- You will still be able to use your ZOLEO App for transmitting app-to-app messages over cellular and Wi-Fi networks.
- Your ZOLEO SMS number and email number will be disconnected and you may not be able to retrieve these for future use.