A factory reset returns any ZOLEO communicator settings you have changed to the state they were in when you first took it out of the package. In addition, any data that might be stored in it—such as messages waiting to be sent, messages waiting to be transferred to a ZOLEO App and your customized settings—will be lost.
You might conduct a factory reset when giving the ZOLEO communicator permanently to someone else. You might also conduct a factory reset as a step in troubleshooting a problem.
To conduct a factory reset, hold down the Power and Check-In buttons together for five seconds and then release them.