If the Location Share+ feature add-on is no longer required and you would like to remove it from your monthly plan, you will need to do so using your MyZOLEO online account. The Location Share+ feature add-on cannot be removed using the ZOLEO app.
Note: The Location Share+ feature add-on is not prorated, and the full charge will apply if cancellation occurs mid-month or before the billing cycle has elapsed.
Your Location Share+ history will continue to be available in the ZOLEO app until your regular monthly service plan is canceled and your app account is deleted.
Steps to remove Location Share+
- Log in to your MyZOLEO online account.
- Select Devices & Plans.
- Locate your ZOLEO device, then select Manage.
- Select the Plans & Add-Ons tab.
- Under Your Services, locate Location Share+, then select Cancel.
- When the confirmation prompt appears, select Yes, continue.
After you confirm the Location Share+ cancellation in MyZOLEO, your request may still be processing. You may see an Updating status and a message explaining that your changes are being processed.
MyZOLEO updates your device status and available actions automatically when processing finishes or requires action. You don't need to refresh the page manually.
While your request to remove Location Share+ is processing, you can still use Manage to view your device details. Further changes to that ZOLEO device are temporarily unavailable until processing finishes. If the request fails or requires action, follow the guidance shown in MyZOLEO.
Your Check-in contacts will remain assigned to the ZOLEO device and continue receiving Check-in messages. They will no longer receive Location Share+ updates after the add-on is canceled.
Related Articles:
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.