If you've paused your monthly plan and are ready to start using your ZOLEO device again, you can resume it directly from your MyZOLEO account. You'll need to access your account from a smartphone, tablet, or computer web browser. You can't resume your plan using the ZOLEO app.
Steps to Resume Your Monthly Plan on Mobile
- Log in to your account at myzoleo.com.
- Select Devices & Plans.
- Locate the paused device, then select Manage.
- Select Plans.
- Under Your Services, select Resume.
- When the Resume service? confirmation appears, select Yes, continue.
Image: Select Resume and confirm the request through MyZOLEO on mobile. - Your plan and device status will change from PAUSED to ACTIVE.
- You’ll receive a confirmation email once your service has resumed.
Image: Active ZOLEO plan and device after resuming service on mobile.
Important notice for customers on legacy plans: When you resume from Pause, you'll be asked to select a plan from the current options (Prepare or Protect). Your previous legacy plan won't be available, and once you select a new plan, you won't be able to return to your legacy pricing. If you'd like to understand your options before resuming, please contact our Customer Experience Team at Contact Us.
What Happens When You Resume
- Your ZOLEO device will be reconnected to the Iridium satellite network.
- Your dedicated ZOLEO SMS number and email address will be reactivated.
- We recommend waiting until you've received the confirmation email and tested your ZOLEO before heading out with your device.
How Resuming Your Plan Affects Your Billing
- Proration: If you resume your plan after your billing cycle has started, your plan fees will be prorated. You'll only be charged for the days you were on each plan.
- Location Share+: The Location Share+ feature is also resumed when you resume your plan. You'll also see prorated charges for this feature.
- Billing dates: Resuming your plan after a suspension doesn't change your billing date. Your billing cycle remains the same as it was from your initial activation. Billing dates only change if you fully deactivate and then reactivate your service.
You can find more information about ZOLEO billing in the following articles:
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.